Within User Settings, you can modify your personal settings and information. This article discusses the different pieces of information and settings you can change from within Availability Settings.
After setting yourself as unavailable, you will see an orange banner at the top of all Backline screens stating that you are unavailable. You can set yourself back to available by clicking the x button on the banner.
You can also search for a delegate for others to contact when you are unavailable. Messages received while you are unavailable will not be automatically forwarded to the delegate.